Urban
Development
Institute

pacific region

Municipal News- West Vancouver

January 1, 2000

May 1, 2020 

See here for District of West Vancouver COVID-19 Updates

See here for District of West Vancouver COVID-19 Information and Resources for Business

District of West Vancouver media releases:

April 21st Mayor’s Update: Budget Update https://westvancouver.ca/news/mayors-update-budget-update

April 16th Revised 2020 Budget Now Available for Review https://westvancouver.ca/news/revised-2020-budget-now-available-review

April 11th Budget Update https://westvancouver.ca/news/budget-update

April 8th COVID-19 updates https://westvancouver.ca/news/covid-19-updates

April 7th Mayors Update: Support Local Businesses https://westvancouver.ca/news/mayors-update-support-local-businesses

April 6th Municipal Hall Closed to the Public https://westvancouver.ca/news/municipal-hall-closed-public

April 2nd Council Meeting Schedule Changed https://westvancouver.ca/news/council-meeting-schedule-changed

March 31st West Vancouver Delays Budget Until April 20th https://westvancouver.ca/news/west-vancouver-council-delays-budget-until-april-20

March 31st COVID-19 Update https://westvancouver.ca/news/covid-19-updates

March 24th District Crews are out working to provide essential services https://westvancouver.ca/news/district-crews-are-out-working-provide-essential-services

March 24th Spring Term Cancelled https://westvancouver.ca/news/2020-spring-term-cancelled

March 23rdWEST VANCOUVER DECLARES A STATE OF LOCAL EMERGENCY https://westvancouver.ca/news/district-west-vancouver-declares-state-local-emergency

March 17th Reduced Hours at District of West Vancouver Municipal Hall https://westvancouver.ca/news/reduced-hours-district-west-vancouver-municipal-hall

March 17th Mayors update: The District’s Coronavirus response

https://westvancouver.ca/news/mayors-update-districts-coronavirus-response

 


February 5, 2019

Opposition to Provincial Speculation and School Taxes

Citing fairness issues and the encroachment on the already over taxed municipal property tax base, West Vancouver Council is requesting that the Minister of Finance eliminate the government’s additional school tax on homes assessed above $3 million and exclude Canadian Citizens from the new Speculation and Vacancy Tax. The unamended motions can be found here.


 

 

Featured Events

UDI Webinar: Litigation Challenges Arising from the COVID-19 Pandemic

August 6 @ 9:30 am

Join us and our expert panel on August 6th to discuss in-depth the litigation challenges arising from the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Read More
View All

© Copyright 2020 URBAN DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE