UDI Logo

Committees administered by UDI, which respond to specific issues that impact builders in our region and across the Province of B.C. These groups provide input to government consultations and lead UDI’s advocacy on many key topics.

Rental Housing

  • Hollyburn Properties, David Sander – Chair
  • Goodman Commercial, Cynthia Jagger – Co-Chair
  • Concert Properties, Kerri Jackson
  • Chard Development, Byron Chard
  • Molnar Group, Dak Molnar
  • Wesgroup, Brad Jones
  • Reliance Properties, Jon Stovell
  • Lantern Properties, Josh Hayes
  • Mosaic Homes, Max Bruce
  • Polygon, Rob Smallwood
  • Strand Development, Mike MacKay
  • Darwin, Dana Samis
  • Edgar Development, Peter Edgar
  • Townline, Chris Colbeck (Stefan Slot)
  • Anthem Properties, Jordan Carlson (Rob Blackwell)
  • The Salient Group, Robert Fung
  • Cressey, Scott Cressey
  • Qualex, Cyrus Navabi
  • GWL Realty Advisors, Wendy Waters,
  • QuadReal, David Roppel


Building Codes

  • GHL, Andrew Harmsworth (Jeff Mitchell)
  • Strand Development, Cameron Thorn
  • Polygon, Chris Ho (Peter Roskell)
  • Concert Properties, Dave Ramslie (Jonathan Silcock)
  • Jensen Hughes, Gordon Richards
  • QuadReal, John Cordonnier
  • Qualico, Jonathan Meads
  • Townline, Rick Bortolussi
  • Wesgroup, Brad Jones
  • Ledingham McAllister, Steve Jedreicich
  • QuadReal, David Roppel


Contaminated Sites

  • Beedie, Adam Donnelly (Jason Tonin)
  • Polygon, Anne Bancroft-Jones (Neil Chrystal)
  • Redefine, Bruno Thielman
  • Dentons, Colin McIver
  • Aplin Martin, David Chan
  • Hemmera, Greg Quandt
  • Next Environmental, Harm Gross
  • SLR Consulting, Mark Oikawa (Jim Malick)
  • Singleton Reynolds, Mollie Deyong
  • Keystone Environmental, Raminder Grewal (Monte Anions)
  • Wesgroup , Brad Jones
  • BLG, Luke Dineley
  • Wesbild, Lilian Arishenkoff



  • Beedie, Adam Donnelly
  • Polygon, Anne Bancroft-Jones
  • Dentons, Colin McIver
  • Aplin Martin, David Chan
  • PG Group, Duncan MacDonald
  • Next Environmental, Harm Gross
  • SLR Consulting, Mark Oikawa (Jim Malick)
  • BLG, Luke Dineley
  • Wesbild, Lilian Arishenkoff


Property Tax

  • BCS Real Estate, Paul Sullivan – Chair (Ryan Tung)
  • Lawson Lundell, James (Jim) Fraser
  • Altus Group, Jim Davis
  • Polygon, Rob Bruno
  • KPMG, Roque Hsieh


 Real Estate Legal Issues

  • Bennett Jones, Mark Lewis – Chair
  • Dentons, Arnon Dachner
  • Wesgroup, Beau Jarvis
  • Terra Law, Beverly Ellingson
  • Pushor Mitchell, Bradley Cronquist
  • Polygon, Clara Li (Joscelyn Baker)
  • Clark Wilson, Sarah Jones
  • Lawson Lundell, Edward Wilson
  • Ledingham McAllister, Steve Jedreicich


Industrial & Commercial

  • Onni Group, Andrew Laurie
  • Anthem Properties, Rob Blackwell
  • BCS, Lonnie Neufeld
  • PCI, Dan Turner (Jarvis Rouillard)
  • GWLRA, Geoff Heu
  • Wesgroup, Beau Jarvis (Ryan Thé, Brad Jones)
  • Beedie, Adam Donnelly (Jason Tonin)
  • Amacon, Randy Baker
  • Pooni Group, Gary Pooni
  • Boffo Properties, Daniel Boffo
  • Wesbild, Kevin Layden

Featured Events

UDI - Real Estate Grind for Mental Health

August 19 @ 5:30 pm

REAL ESTATE GRIND FOR MENTAL HEALTH The Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA) is changing the way people think about mental...

Read More

U40 Webinar - Concept 2 Keys (City of Toronto)

September 22 @ 9:30 am

The City of Toronto, much like Vancouver, consistently tops international rankings for livability, investment and innovation so it’s no surprise...

Read More

UDI Virtual Luncheon: Building a Strong Partnership with First Nations Requires Acknowledging Canada’s History

September 30 @ 12:00 pm

Building economic partnerships with First Nations communities is an important part of the reconciliation process. Recent events make it clear...

Read More
View All